laugh sea glass necklace blog

When I created this lampwork glass bead for the ART CHARM SWAP and Beads of Courage donation, I knew exactly what I would be doing with the extra one from my private collection. I have friendships that last a lifetime; they have endured some of the most challenging journeys of life…and we are always there for each other no matter what. One special friend I have known for many years. We always have so much fun laughing together. She brings great joy to my life and I wanted to give her a special gift to let her know how much she means to me.  So this necklace is what I created for her. Adding the art charm to chain and making some extra links with 3 more lampwork glass beads…and she loves it!

Love the necklace and inspired to create one for yourself? The lampwork bead I created for Beads of Courage is still available on eBay…CLICK HERE for the auction. UPDATE:  AUCTION IS COMPLETE. Each lampwork glass bead is handmade in my studio one at a time, so no two are exactly alike. Straight from the torch, each bead goes into the kiln and is digitally annealed for strength and durability, so you can be guaranteed they won’t break with normal wear. Free shipping for each additional art charm you purchase after the first one!

